• Students: Visit our Course Search page to view all the latest cross-registration opportunities.
  • Consortium Ecumenism Award

    Through its Ecumenism Award, the Washington Theological Consortium honors Christians who have made a significant contribution to ecumenism through work in  ecumenical organizations, dialogue, scholarship in ecumenical theology, or by contributions to ecumenical ministries in worship, education, or social justice ministries.

    Recipients of the Consortium Ecumenism Award

    Dr. Mitzi Budde* (2019)
    Rev. Joan Brown Campbell
    Archdeacon John Chryssavgis (2023)
    Gordon and Mary Cosby
    Rev. Dr. John Crossin, OSFS (2021)
    Dr. Paul Crow
    Rev. Dr. Vincent Cushing, OFM
    Bishop Mark Dyer
    Rev. Dr. John Erickson* (2017)
    Rev. Joseph Fitzmeyer, SJ
    Rev. Dr. John Ford, CSC* (2015)
    Rev. Dr. Reginald Fuller
    Dr. Justo Gonzalez* (2014)
    Bro. Jeffrey Gros, FSC
    C.M.E. Bishop Thomas J. Hoyt, Jr.* (2011)
    Metropolitan Kallistos of Diokleia (Timothy Ware)*
    Dr. Deidre Kriewald
    Rev. Dr. Larry Miller* (2024)
    Msgr. Paul McPartlan* (2020)
    Dr. Margaret O’Gara* (2012)
    Rev. Dr. John H. Reumann
    Dr. Cecil (Mel) Robeck* (2013)
    Dr. John Roth* (2018)
    Rev. Dr. Theodore Schneider*
    Dr. Joseph Small* (2016)
    Most Rev. Walter Sullivan
    Rev. George Tavard A.A.
    Archbishop Vsevolod of Scopelos
    Dr. Geoffrey Wainwright
    Rev. Dr. Angelique Walker-Smith (2022)
    Dr. Timothy Wengert* (2018)

    *recipients who also presented the Figel Address on Ecumenical Dialogue in the year they received the award